

SDSU-IMPERIAL VALLEY DEAN SEARCH COMMITTEE 2021/22

Composition (13)	Names	Affiliation
Tenured Faculty – College	Magdalena Altamirano	Spanish Department
Elected (6)	Eric Boime	History Department
	Carlos Herrara	History Department
	David Pearson	Sociology Department
	Juan-Carlos Ramirez Pimienta	Spanish Department
	Jeanette Shumaker	English Department
Tenured Faculty – Senate Elected (1)	Roberto Hernandez	Chicana/o Studies Department
Additional Faculty Members	Humberto Parada	School of Public Health
– Appointed (2)	Julio Valdes	Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering Dept.
Additional Member – Appointed (1)	Steve Hooker	Health and Human Services Dean
Staff – College Elected (1)	Aracely Bojorquez	Transfer Center
Student – Elected (2)	Jazmyn Horton Alvarado	Student Representative
	Carlos A. Fitch	AS President, IV

Section 2.2 University Senate Policy File