Campus Development Committee


The UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File details the areas on which Committee members focus - specifically:

  • site development.
  • construction of new buildings and modification of existing ones.
  • roads, landscaping, and parking.
  • naming of rooms and buildings.
  • location of monuments, works of arts, and signage.

This Committee has a membership of 13:

  • seven faculty - one of whom must be an elected Senator
  • one staff
  • Director of Physical Facilities
  • Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs or designee
  • SDSU Research Foundation Director of Facilities
  • two students -  one of them the President of Associated Students

Roster / AY 2019-20

Major Academic Unit
(or Ex Officio Position)
Name Term Ends Appt. Date Department Senator
Faculty – Open Christakos, George 20-May 17-Oct GEO Sen
Faculty – Open Moberly, Raymond 20-May 17-Sep A ENG Sen
Faculty – Open Mitropolous, Takis 20-May 14-Nov CIV/CON/ENV E  
Faculty – Open McMills, Anne 20-May 17-Sep TTF Sen
Faculty – Open Ponomarenko, Vadim 20-May 17-Sep MATH Sen
Faculty – Open          
Faculty – Open Coker, Niyi 20-May 15-May TTF Sen
Director of Facilities Planning, Design, and Construction Shinn, Laura (Chair)


Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs (or designee) Schulz, Bob (designee)


SDSURF Director of Facilities Elson, Eric AA  
President, Associated Students Onwuka, Christain  20-May 19-Sep AS Sen
Student   20-May 19-Sep AS  

This Committee meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month, excluding July and August (Admin Bldg, Conf Room 130).