Faculty Honors and Awards Committee

Storm Hall West at dusk

The committee's charge is the nomination of faculty to the following honors and awards: emeritus status, Senate Excellence in Teaching Award, Alumni Award for Outstanding Faculty Contribution to the University, SDSU Diversity Excellence Award, and such other honors and awards as the Senate shall designate.  Specifics of the Committee's charge are detailed in the UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File.

This committee has a varying membership - depending on the honor or award members are considering.

  • Senate Excellence in Teaching Award: at least four faculty and one student.
  • SDSU Diversity Excellence Award: at least four faculty, two former recipients, a past award recipient, the Chief Diversity Officer, and one alumnus.
  • Alumni Award for Outstanding Faculty Contribution to the University: at least four faculty, a past award recipient, and one alumnus.
  • emeritus status: at least four faculty.

AY 2017/18 FHA Roster

Place the meeting schedule dates, days, times, room, etc...in this section.


Upload committee agendas and minutes in this section.





Upload submitted reports to the Senate and record them in this section.