Instructional and Information Technology Committee


The UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File details the areas on which Committee members focus - specifically:

  • assistance with developing long-range master plans (with members working with the Directors of Instructional Technology Services, the Library, the Academic Affairs Information Technology Coordinator, and the campus instructional/information technology offices).
  • consideration of other matters referred to it by the Senate or University administrators.
  • consideration, at its own discretion, of other matters relating to instructional and information technologies at the campus or CSU systemk-wide levels.
  • review of and feedback on campus information technology initiatives as related to instruction, research, and operational needs.

This Committee has a membership of 16:

  • nine faculty - one each from the seven Colleges, the Library, and the SDSU-IV Campus
  • one staff
  • one student
  • Director of Instructional Technology Services or designee
  • Academic Affairs Information Technology Coordinator or designee
  • Information Technology Security Office designee appointed by the Associate Vice President for Financial Operations
  • representative from the Information Technology Managers Group

Roster AY 2018-19

Major Academic Unit
(or Ex Officio Position)
Name Term Ends Appt. Date Department Senator
Faculty-PFSA Siprut, Mark (Chair) 19-May Feb ART & DESIGN  
Faculty – A&L Adams, Brian 21-May 18-Sep POLI SCI Sen
Faculty – BUS Shin, Bongsik 20-May 17-Sep MIS  
Faculty – EDU Ross, Donna 20-May 14-Nov STE  
Faculty – ENG Sarkar, Mahasweta 20-May 17-Oct EC ENG  
Faculty – HHS Baweja, Harsimran 21-May 15-May ENS  
Faculty – LIA Muroi, Linda 19-May 16-May LIA  
Faculty – SCI Interlando, Carmelo 20-May 17-Sep MATH Sen
Faculty – IV Gonzalez, Adrian 20-May 17-May IVC  
Staff Heizer, Lisa 19-May 13-Feb SCI  
Student   19-May   AS  
Director of Instructional Technology Services (or designee) Frazee, James ITS  
Academic Affairs Information Technology Coordinator (or designee) Pastor, Marc ITS  
Information Technology Security Office (Appointed by VP for Financial Operations) Murashkovskiy, Michael    
Designee – Information Technology Managers Group Rick Nornholm     CES  
Chief Information Officer (or designee) Xanthos, Chris BFA/Business Operations