Senate Roster for AY 2018/19

 

Name

Term

Email

Abdel-Nour, Farid

2016-2019

abdelnou@sdsu.edu

Adams, Brian

2018-2021

badams@sdsu.edu

Alkebulan, Adisa

2017-2020

AfricanaSDSU@aol.com

Atterton, Peter

2018-2021

atterton@sdsu.edu

Beltran, Alfredo Urzua

2018-2021

aurzua@sdsu.edu

Christakos, George
(completing term for Elkind)

2017-2019

gchrista@sdsu.edu

Clo, Clarissa

2016-2019

cclo@sdsu.edu

Hua, Ann

2018-2021

ahua@sdsu.edu

Imazeki, Jennifer

2014-2020 (2nd)

jimazeki@sdsu.edu

Penrose, Walter

2018-2021

wpenrose@sdsu.edu

Riley, Erin

2018-2021

epriley@sdsu.edu

Roberts, Michael

2017-2020

mroberts@sdsu.edu

Werry, Chris

2016-2019

cwerry@sdsu.edu

Wheeler, Mark

2018-2021

mark.wheeler@sdsu.edu


Name

Term

Email

Ahsan, Mujtaba

2018-2021

mahsan@sdsu.edu

DeBoskey, David

2015-2021 (2nd)

deboskey@sdsu.edu

Gill, Steven

2016-2019

sgill@sdsu.edu

Gubellini, Stefano

2018-2021

sgubelli@sdsu.edu

Peter, Paula

2014-2020 (2nd)

ppeter@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Brandon, Regina

2016-2019

rbrandon@sdsu.edu

Cappello, Marva

2018-2021

cappello@sdsu.edu

Degeneffe, Charles

2017-2020

cdegenef@sdsu.edu

Duesbery, Luke

2018-2021

duesbery@sdsu.edu

Wood, J. Luke

2018-2021

luke.wood@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Engin, Ege

2014-2020 (2nd)

aengin@sdsu.edu

May-Newman, Karen

2016-2019

kmaynewm@sdsu.edu

Morsi, Khaled

2016-2019

kmorsi@sdsu.edu

Youssef, George

2018-2021

gyoussef@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Gates, Michael

2017-2020

mgates@sdsu.edu

Greiner, Philip

2018-2021

pgreiner@sdsu.edu

Kressler, Jochen

2018-2021

jkressler@sdsu.edu

Mahar, Matthew

2017-2020

mmahar@sdsu.edu

Maluf, Katrina

2016-2019

kmaluf@sdsu.edu

Rauh, Mitchell

2013-2019 (2nd)

mrauh@sdsu.edu

Vacant seat for term 2017-2020

 

 

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Bober-Michel, Marcie

2014-2020 (2nd)

bober@sdsu.edu

Canary, Heather

2018-2021

hcanary@sdsu.edu

Conaty, Donna

2016-2019

dconaty@sdsu.edu

Durbin, Greg

2013-2019 (2nd)

gdurbin@sdsu.edu

Hopkins, D. J.

2017-2020

dhopkins@sdsu.edu

McMills, Anne

2017-2020

amcmills@sdsu.edu

Sasidharan, Vinod

2016-2020

vsasidha@sdsu.edu

Sha, Bey-Ling

2016-2019

bsha@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Atkins, Cathie

2013-2019 (2nd)

catkins@sdsu.edu

Harrison, Chris

2018-2021

charrison@sdsu.edu

Interlando, Carmelo

2015-2021 (2nd)

interlan@sdsu.edu

Lewison, Rebecca

2016-2019

rlewison@sdsu.edu

Love, John

2017-2020

jlove@sdsu.edu

Marx, David

2018-2021

dmarx@sdsu.edu

Ponomarenko, Vadim

2014-2020 (2nd)

vponomarenko@sdsu.edu

Reeder, Tod

2016-2019

twreeder@sdsu.edu

Schellenberg, Stephen

2017-2020

saschellenberg@sdsu.edu

Vaughn, Allison

2016-2019

avaughn@sdsu.edu

Xie, Tao

2014-2020 (2nd)

txie@sdsu.edu

Zona, Donatella

2018-2021

dzona@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Crawford, Carin

2016-2019

ccrawfor@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Abarbanell, Linda

2017-2020

labarbanell@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name  Term  Email

Fuller, Amanda
(completing term for Barker)

2018-2019

afuller@sdsu.edu 

Justice, Paul

2013-2019 (2nd)

justice@sdsu.edu

Moberly, Raymond

2016-2019

raymond.moberly@sdsu.edu

Rodenberg, Kris

2018-2021

jkrodenberg@sdsu.edu

 


Name

Term

Email

Bliss, Laurel

2016-2019

lbliss@sdsu.edu

Weston, Wil

2016-2019

wweston@sdsu.edu

 

 

Name

Term

Email

Montero-Adams, Caryl
(completing term for Acfalle)

2018-2020

caryl.adams@sdsu.edu

 


Name

Term

Email

Aguilar, Norma

2013-2019 (2nd)

naguilar@sdsu.edu

Attiq, Bann

2018-2021

battiq@sdsu.edu

Chie, Cyndi

2016-2019

chie@sdsu.edu

Preciado, Jose

2016-2019

preciado@sdsu.edu

 


Name

Term

Email

Sakai, Carrie

2016-2019

csakai@sdsu.edu

 

Below are the ex-officio Senators; all but the CFA representative have full voting rights.

Name

Term

Email

De la Torre, Adela

Administration:
President

presidents.office@sdsu.edu

Johnson, Joseph

Administration:
Interim Provost
and Senior Vice President

jjohnson@sdsu.edu

Rivera, Eric

Administration:
Vice President
Student Affairs

erivera@sdsu.edu

Seshan, Radhika

Administration:
Dean, Extended Studies

 

Shultz, Norah

Administration:
Associate Vice President
Academic Affairs
Student Achievement

nshultz@sdsu.edu

Welter, Stephen

Administration:
Vice President of Research
and Graduate Dean

swelter@sdsu.edu

Shackelford, Gordon 

Emeritus Faculty

gshackelford@sdsu.edu

Cravens, Ronnie

Associated Students:
Vice President
University Affairs

 as.vp.univ@sdsu.edu

Thomas, Chris

Associated Students:
President

 as.president@sdsu.edu

Toombs, Charles

California Faculty Association
President, SDSU Chapter
(non-voting)

ctoombs@sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the Academic Senate of the California State University (ASCSU).

Name

Term

Email

Butler-Byrd, Nola

2016-2019

nbutler@sdsu.edu

Csomay, Eniko

2018-2021

escomay@sdsu.edu

Ornatowski, Cezar

2014-2020 (2nd)

ornat@sdsu.edu

 

The Senate Parliamentarian is an appointed, nonvoting position without a specific term of service.

Name

Term

Email

Eadie, Bill

 

weadie@sdsu.edu