Campus Development Committee


The UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File details the areas on which Committee members focus - specifically:

  • site development
  • construction of new buildings and modification of existing ones
  • roads, landscaping, and parking
  • naming of rooms and buildings
  • location of monuments, works of arts, and signage

This Committee has a membership of 13:

Ex-officio members (4):

  • Director of Facilities Planning, Design, & Construction
  • Vice President for Business & Financial Affairs or designee
  • SDSU Research Foundation Director of Facilities
  • President of Associated Students

Appointed members (9):

  • seven faculty
  • one staff member
  • two students
    • one student is the President of Associated Students
Major Academic Unit or Ex Officio Position Name (*Senator) Term Ends Appt. Date Dept.
Faculty – Open Gibbons, Joseph* May-23 Sep-20 SOC
Faculty – Open Preminger, Jill May-24 Oct-21 HHS
Faculty – Open Mitropolous, Takis May-23 Nov-14 CCE ENG
Faculty – Open McMills, Anne May-23 Sep-17 TTF
Faculty – Open Ponomarenko, Vadim* May-23 Sep-17 MATH
Faculty – Open TBD May-25 Aug-22
Faculty – Open Coker, Niyi May-23 May-15 TTF
Staff Stephanie Smith May-22 Sep-19 FINANCE
Director: Facilities Planning, Design, & Construction Amanda, Alpiner (Interim chair)


VP: Business & Financial Affairs (or designee) Schulz, Bob


SDSURF Director of Facilities Elson, Eric AA
President, Associated Students Moore, Shawki May-23 Aug-22 AS
Student-at-Large Weizmann, Ari May-23 Aug-22 AS
Day Tuesday
Time 9:00 a.m.
Frequency Third Tuesday of the month
Modality via Zoom