Campus Fee Advisory Committee


The UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File details the areas on which Committee members focus - specifically:

  • ensuring that campus fees are established or adjusted in accordance with California State Fee Policy Executive Order 1102 (and its successors) and Trustees' Policy.
  • advising the President on establishment and adjustment of Category II and III fees.
  • advising the President on the reasonableness of Category II and III fee proposals - whether targeting new fees or the deletion, adjustment, or reclassification of current fees.

Pertinent policy and process information relative to campus fees is available online.

This committee has a membership of 13:

  • Senate Chair or designee
  • one faculty
  • Provost or designee
  • Vice President for Student Affairs or designee
  • Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs or designee
  • one staff
  • seven students - including the President of Associated Students or designee
Major Academic Unit
or Ex Officio Position
Term Ends Appt. Date Dept.
Senate Chair Bober-Michel, Marcie* May-19 - JMS
Faculty Ely, David May-20 Oct-15 BUS
Staff Thurn, Lisa May-19 Sept-14 DAESA
(or designee)
Prislin, Radmila
May-19 - AA
Vice President for Student Affairs
(or designee)
Chung, Tony
- - SA
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs
(or designee)
Sims, T'Ante
- - BFA
President, Associated Students Thomas, Chris
May-19 Sept-18 AS
Student Wohlman, Nikolas May-19 Sept-18 AS
Student Wiafe, Michael May-19 Sept-18 AS
Student Onwuka, Christian May-19 Sept-18 AS
Student Cravens, Ronnie May-19 Sept-18 AS
Student Miller, Josh May-19 Sept-18 AS
Student Shutovska, Anya May-19 Sept-18 AS


Upload submitted reports to the Senate and record them in this section.