Contact Us

Hepner Hall

Please direct any general questions or concerns to the SDSU University Senate Office, [email protected].

Senate Officers serve from the day after spring semester ends to the last day of the following spring semester. Below are the current Senate Officers for the AY 2021-22.

Senate Chair
Wil Weston
Librarian and Professor
Collections and Resources, SDSU Malcolm A. Love Library

Senate Vice Chair
Nola Butler-Byrd
Associate Professor of Counseling and School Psychology
Director, Community-Based Block Multicultural Counseling & Social Justice Education Program
Senator, Academic Senate of the California State University
Department Counseling and School Psychology / College of Education

Senate Secretary
Jose Preciado 
Student Services Professional IV (Staff)
Director of General Studies/Faculty-Student Mentoring Program
Office of Faculty Advancement and Student Success

Senate Treasurer 
Amanda Fuller
Director of Student Success Initiatives
Office of Faculty Advancement and Student Success

Senate Parliamentarian
William Eadie
Professor Emeritus
School of Journalism and Media Studies
/ College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts