Instructional and Information Technology Committee


The UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File details the areas on which Committee members focus - specifically:

  • assistance with developing long-range master plans (with members working with the Directors of Instructional Technology Services, the Library, the Academic Affairs Information Technology Coordinator, and the campus instructional/information technology offices).
  • consideration of other matters referred to it by the Senate or University administrators.
  • consideration, at its own discretion, of other matters relating to instructional and information technologies at the campus or CSU systemk-wide levels.
  • review of and feedback on campus information technology initiatives as related to instruction, research, and operational needs.

This Committee has a membership of 16:

Ex-officio members (4):

  • Director of Instructional Technology Services or designee
  • Chief Information Officer or designee
  • Academic Affairs Information Technology Coordinator or designee
  • Information Technology Security Office designee appointed by the Associate Vice President for Financial Operations

Appointed members (12):

  • nine faculty, one from each college, SDSU Imperial Valley and the Library
  • one staff member
  • representative selected by and from the Information Technology Managers Group.
  • one student
Major Academic Unit or Ex Officio Position Name (*Senator) Term Ends Appt. Date Dept.
Faculty - PFSA Siprut, Mark May-22 Sep-19 ART & DESIGN
Faculty - A&L Sobo, Elisa* May-22 Sep-18 ANTHRO
Faculty - FCOB Shin, Bongsik MAy-23 Sep-17 MIS
Faculty - EDU Ross, Donna (Chair) May-23 Nov-14 STE
Faculty - ENG Sarkar, Mahasweta May-23 Oct-17 EC ENG
Faculty - HHS Nedjat-Haiem, Frances MAy-24 May-21 HHS
Faculty - LIB Holvoet, Kate May-22 Sep-19 LIB
Faculty - SCI Blomgren, Peter* May-23 Sep-20 MATH
Faculty - IV Gonzalez, Adrian May-23 May-17 IV
Staff Smith, Stepanie May-22 Feb-13 SCI
Student Singh, Hunar May-22 Mar-22 AS
Director of Instructional Technology Services (or designee) Hauze, Sean ITS
Academic Affairs Information Technology Coordinator (or designee) Hodge, Edgar IT
Information Technology Security Office (Appointed by VP for Financial Operations) Fitipaldi, Ricardo IT
Designee - Information Technology Managers Group Chung, Tony  — —  IT
Chief Information Officer (or designee) Sheehan, Jerry IT
Day Wednesday
Time 10 a.m.
Frequency Second Wednesday of the month
Modality via Zoom