University Library Committee


The UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File details the areas on which Committee members focus - specifically:

  • allocation of book and periodical funds.
  • Library policies and programs.
  • other matters relating to Library policy and planning.

This Committee has a membership of 20:

 Ex-officio members (1):

  • Dean of the Library

Appointed members (19):

  • sixteen faculty, two from each college, one from library, one from SDSU Imperial Valley
  • one classified Library staff member
  • two students
Major Academic Unit or Ex Officio Position Name (*Senator) Term Ends Appt. Date Dept.
Faculty - A&L O'Brien, Cheryl* May-23 Sep-20 POL
Faculty - A&L Corlett, Angelo* May-24 Jun-21 PHIL
Faculty - FCOB Li, Valerie May-23 Oct-20 ACC
Faculty - FCOB Smith, Patrick May-23 Oct-20 FIN
Faculty - EDU Turan Quin,Yasemin May-23 May-20 SPEC ED
Faculty - EDU Cappello, Marva* May-22 Oct-19 STE
Faculty - ENG Mitropoulos, Takis May-23 Feb-12 CCE ENG
Faculty - ENG Engin, Ege May-24 Apr-15 EC ENG
Faculty - HHS Ko, Eunjeong May-22 Apr-19 SWORK
Faculty - HHS Rauh, Mitch May-24 May-15 PT
Faculty - PFSA TBD May-22 Oct-19 ART DES
Faculty - PFSA Seiters, Leslie May-22 Oct-13 DANCE
Faculty - SCI Baljon, Arlette* May-23 Sep-20 PHYS
Faculty - SCI Zona, Donatella* May-24 Sep-18 BIO
Faculty - IV Herrera, Carlos May-24 Sep-21 IV
Faculty - LIB Holvoet, Kate (Chair) May-23 Sep-20 LIB
Nonprofessional Library Staff TBD May-22 Sep-19 LIB
Dean: Library Walter, Scott LIB
Student TBD May-22 May-22 AS
Student Strauss, Justin May-22 Mar-22 AS
Day Monday
Time 9:00 AM
Frequency Once in February
Modality via Zoom
Location N/A