SDSU Press Editorial Board


The Board represents the interests of the University community for scholarly publication.  Specifcs of the Board's charge are detailed in the UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File.

This Board has a membership of 17:

  • six faculty
  • Director of the SDSU Press
  • one academic Dean
  • Dean of Graduate Affairs
  • eight external members

Roster / AY 2019-20

Major Academic Unit
(or Ex Officio Position)
Name Term Ends Appt. Date Department
Faculty – Open Aitken, Stuart May-20 Dec-14 GEOG
Faculty – Open Ganster, Paul May-20 Dec-14


Faculty – Open Hernández, Roberto D. 20-May 14-Dec CCS
Faculty – Open Howard, Yetta May-20 Dec-14 ENGL/C LT
Faculty – Open Thomas, Joseph 20-May 14-Dec ENGL/C LT
Faculty – Open Pressman, Jessica 20-May 17-Aug ENGL/C LT
Director of SDSU Press Nericcio, William Anthony (Chair) ENGL/C LT
Academic Dean Bouchard, Norma CAL
Dean of Division of Graduate Affairs Brooks, Joanna (designee) G&RA
External Member Aldama, Frederick Luis May-18    
External Member Aldama, Arturo J. May-18    
External Member Cantú, Norma Elia May-18    
External Member Schneider, Ryan May-18    
External Member Kun, Josh May-18    
External Member Saldaña-Portillo, María Josefina May-18    
External Member Rivera-Servera, Ramon May-18    
External Member Polkinhorn, Harry May-18    
External Member Anzaldúa, Gloria