Senate Roster for AY 2019/20

Name Term
Abdel-Nour, Farid 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Adams, Brian 2018-2021 [email protected]
Alkebulan, Adisa 2017-2020 [email protected]
Atterton, Peter
(Rachael Dumas substituting in Fall 2019)
2018-2021 [email protected]
[email protected]
Beltran, Alfredo Urzua 2018-2021 [email protected]
Corlett, Angelo 2019-2022 [email protected]
Hua, Ann 2018-2021 [email protected]
Imazeki, Jennifer 2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
Penrose, Walter 2018-2021 [email protected]
Roberts, Michael 2017-2020 [email protected]
Samraj, Betty 2019-2022 [email protected]
Swanson, Kate 2019-2022 [email protected]
Werry, Chris 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Wheeler, Mark 2018-2021 [email protected]
Name Term
Ahsan, Mujtaba 2018-2021 [email protected]

Gill, Steve
(completing term for David DeBoskey)

2015-2021 (2nd) [email protected]
Gubellini, Stefano 2018-2021 [email protected]
Krivogorsky, Victoria 2019-2022 [email protected]
Peter, Paula 2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
Name Term
Brandon, Regina 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Cappello, Marva 2018-2021 [email protected]
Degeneffe, Charles 2017-2020 [email protected]
Duesbery, Luke 2018-2021 [email protected]
Kraemer, Bonnie
(completing term for Wood)
2018-2021 [email protected]
Vacant seat 2019-2022  
Name Term
Engin, Ege 2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
May-Newman, Karen 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Morsi, Khaled 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Ozturk, Yusuf 2019-2022 [email protected]
Sharma, Satish
(completing term for Youssef)
2018-2021 [email protected]
Name Term
Gates, Michael 2017-2020 [email protected]
Greiner, Philip 2018-2021 [email protected]
Kressler, Jochen 2018-2021 [email protected]
Mahar, Matthew 2017-2020 [email protected]
Maluf, Katrina 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Vacant seat 2017-2020  
Vacant seat 2019-2022  
Name Term
Bober-Michel, Marcie 2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
Canary, Heather 2018-2021 [email protected]
Espinosa, Salvador 2019-2022 [email protected]
Hopkins, D.J. 2017-2020 [email protected]
McMills, Anne 2017-2020 [email protected]
Record, Rachael 2019-2022 [email protected]
Ryan, Sherry 2019-2022 [email protected]
Sasidharan, Vinod 2016-2020 [email protected]
Name Term
Gontz, Allen 2019-2022 [email protected]
Harrison, Chris 2018-2021 [email protected]
Hentschel, Brian 2019-2022 [email protected]
Interlando, Carmelo 2015-2021 (2nd) [email protected]
Love, John 2017-2020 [email protected]
Marx, David 2018-2021 [email protected]
Orosz, Jerome 2019-2022 [email protected]
Ponomarenko, Vadim 2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
Purse, Byron
(Cathie Atkins is substituting in Fall 2019)
2019-2022 [email protected]
[email protected]
Reeder, Tod 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Vaughn, Allison 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Xie, Tao
(Arlette Baljon is substituting in Fall 2019)
2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
[email protected]
Zona, Donatella
(Scott Kelley is substituting in Fall 2019)
2018-2021 [email protected]
[email protected]
Name Term
Crawford, Carin 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Name Term
Abarbanell, Linda 2017-2020 [email protected]
Name Term
Czech, Kathleen 2019-2022 [email protected]
Fobes, David
(1 year term)
2019-2020 [email protected]
Fuller, Amanda
2019-2022 [email protected]
Mackenzie, Narelle
(1 year term)
2019-2020 [email protected]
McDaniels-Davidson, Corinne
(completing term for Rodenberg)
2019-2021 [email protected]
Ruston, Ian
(1 year term)
2019-2020 [email protected]
Sabol, Karey 2019-2022 [email protected]
Showghi, Robert
(1 year term)
2019-2020 [email protected]
Name Term
Bliss, Laurel 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Weston, Wil 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Name Term
Montero-Adams, Caryl
(completing term for Acfalle)
2018-2020 [email protected]
Name Term
Attiq, Bann 2018-2021  [email protected]
Bertram, Debra
(2 year term)
2019-2021 [email protected]
Chie, Cyndi 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Kennedy, Todd
(2 year term)
2019-2021 [email protected]
Preciado, Jose 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Teran, Clarissa 2019-2022 [email protected]
Name Term
Juan, Michael 2019-2022 [email protected]

Below are the Senators representing the Academic Senate of the California State University (ASCSU).

Name Term
Butler-Byrd, Nola 2016-2022 (2nd) [email protected]
Csomay, Eniko 2018-2021 [email protected]
Ornatowski, Cezar 2014-2020 (2nd) [email protected]
Name Role
De la Torre, Adela President [email protected] Voting
Ochoa, Salvador Hector Provost
and Senior Vice President
[email protected]  Voting
Samarkos, Christy
(AVP Andrea Dooley, serving as delegate)
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs [email protected]
[email protected]
Seshan, Radhika Dean of Extended Studies [email protected] Voting
Shultz, Norah Associate Vice President,
Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement
[email protected] Voting
Welter, Stephen Vice President of Research
and Graduate Dean
[email protected] Voting
Brooks, Joanna Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs - Faculty Advancement [email protected]  Non-voting
Prislin, Radmila Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs - Resource Management [email protected] Non-voting
Schellenberg, Stephen Assistant Vice President of Educational Effectiveness, Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement [email protected]  Non-voting
Vargas, Adrienne Interim Vice President of University Relations and Development [email protected]  Non-voting 
Wong Nickerson, Agnes Interim Vice President and Chief Financial Officer [email protected] Non-voting
Wood, J. Luke Chief Diversity Officer / Associate Vice President for Faculty Diversity and Inclusion [email protected]  Non-voting
Name Role
Onwuka, Christain President, Associate Students [email protected] Voting
Pending     Voting
Pending     Voting
Pending     Voting
Name Role
Mattingly, Doreen California Faculty Association
President, SDSU Chapter
[email protected] Non-voting
Name Role
Shackelford, Gordon Emeritus Faculty [email protected] Voting

The Senate Parliamentarian is an appointed, nonvoting position without a specific term of service.

Name Role
Eadie, Bill Parliamentarian [email protected] Non-voting