Tenure-track Planning Committee

Storm Hall West at dusk

Annually, the Committee shall consider programming initiatives and recommend to the Provost the allocation of new and vacated tenure-track faculty positions.  Specifcs of the Committee's charge are detailed in the UNIVERSITY POLICIES: Committees and Councils section of the Policy File.

This Committee has a membership of six:

Ex-officio members (6):

  • Provost
  • Chair of the Senate
  • Chair of the Academic Policy & Planning Committee
  • Chair of the Academic Resources & Planning Committee
  • Chair of Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Chair of the Diversity, Equity, & Outreach Committee
Major Academic Unit or Ex Officio Position Name (*Senator) Term Ends Appt. Date Dept.
Provost Ochoa, Salvador Hector AA
Senate Chair Butler-Byrd, Nola* LIB
Chair: Academic Policy & Planning Lach, Pamela* LIB
Chair: University Resources & Planning Ryan, Sherry* PUB AFF
Chair: Faculty Affairs Sharma, Satish* LIB
Chair: Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Rhodes, Gloria LIB
Meet in response to hiring searches as they arise
Day N/A
Time N/A
Frequency N/A
Modality N/A
Location N/A

Upload submitted reports to the Senate and record them in this section.