Contact Us

Hepner Hall

Please direct any general questions or concerns to the SDSU University Senate Office, [email protected].

Senate Officers serve from the day after spring semester ends to the last day of the following spring semester. Below are the current Senate Officers for the AY 2023-24.

Senate Chair

Nola Butler-Byrd, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Counseling and School Psychology
Director, Community-Based Block Multicultural Counseling & Social Justice Education Program
Senator, Academic Senate of the California State University
Department Counseling and School Psychology / College of Education
[email protected]

Senate Vice Chair

Esme G. Murdock, Ph.D. 
Chair & Associate Professor
Department of American Indian Studies

[email protected]

Senate Secretary

Amanda Fuller, M.F.A.
Director of Student Success Initiatives
Office of Faculty Advancement and Student Success
[email protected]

Senate Treasurer

Satish Sharm, Ph.D.
Director of the Antenna and Microwave Laboratory (AML)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
[email protected]

Senate Parliamentarian

Bill Eadie, Ph.D
Professor emeritus of Journalism and Media Studies
Former Senate Chair
[email protected]